Neil deGrasse Tyson: Astrophysics for People in a Hurry

51kyOGIHeIL._SX306_BO1,204,203,200_Astrophysics for People in a Hurry
by Neil deGrasse Tyson
(non-fiction, science)

I used to listen to the StarTalk Radio podcast regularly. Even though I haven’t done so for a while now, I still love hearing Neil deGrasse Tyson explain sciencey things to me. So when I heard that he had narrated his Astrophysics for People in a Hurry, I had to buy it.

I’m glad I did. Some of the things covered in the book are things I’ve heard Mr. Tyson talk about before, but he usually goes into slightly more depth in this book then he had time to on the podcast. He also covers a wide spread of subjects within his larger topic, and it was interesting to see where he would go from one topic to the next. Plus, his brand of humor is always worth listening to. It makes science more approachable while still being science.

I think this book is a great addition to any library. I plan on also buying a hard copy of this book to use as an easier reference book. Also, I’ll re-read the hard copy at some point, since I get different things out of audio books and paper books.

~ by Nicole on June 28, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
